Goals

Ugh, though I despise and abhor goal-setting in any sort of formal way (read: strengthsfinder, Myers-Brigg, servant leadership, or any other assortment of stupid corporate bullshit quizzes and goal making seminars), I need some sort of structure to my life here. So here they are, in no particular order:

1. Learn and understand Italian
2. Learn how to cook
3. Discover if I have “the capacity for love,” or at least make out with as many Italians as humanly possible
4. Live in another country and survive
5. Heal from some self-imposed mental wounds
6. Decide what to do with the rest of my life (including where to live)

So there you have it. So far, #1 and #2 are moving along nicely. The rest…well…we’ll see!

~ by Daniel on September 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “Goals”

  1. I like the goals Daniel! 4 won’t be a problem, it’s not like you’re living in Chad or something. I’m interested in 2 and 3, though….

  2. […] 1, 2009 by Daniel Ok, at least one goal is down.  I have successfully made a dish without: burning the house down, ruining several pans […]

Leave a Reply

 
