Turkey and the mysterious onion….

Ok, so I attempted to make turkey, with spinach, pancetta, onion, toasted pine nuts, garlic and rosemary with a white wine reduction. At the end of the night…it just tasted like lots of spinach with some turkey pieces stuck in it. I also burned the pine nuts while toasting them…so I could only use half of them. Perhaps it was the combination of using canned spinach and dried rosemary…I dunno. Also, here is a photo of the kitchen I destroyed while making it. I did not, however, burn the olive oil and ruin yet another pan, so I feel that this is a step in the right direction.

100_1272

100_1273

As with the men…perhaps some lessons aren’t being learned. Or, I’m learning that my prudish outer layer (my layer of “blue ice” as someone pointed out once), that I thought was hiding a carnal monster just waiting to be unleashed upon the unsuspecting Italian male masses, runs thicker than expected. I was all gung-ho for a threesome last night, which unfortunately was canceled (thanks to Italian flakiness), but was easily able to turn down a bit of afternoon delight in a hotel room with someone else today. Apparently, I actually have to know the person, or at least had a drink with them first. This bodes ill for the prospects of copious anonymous sex..but perhaps that’s just how I’m built. I will keep trying to peel back the layers of my “id” if you will, in order to finally release the inhibition…. I’m just like an onion…a big sexy icy onion.

~ by Daniel on September 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
