Artissima

So, Artissima was very cool, if you like contemporary art.  Basically, it was a gigantic trade show, with hundreds of galleries hawking their artists.  However, many of the galleries carry the same art that’s currently in the museums I’ve already been to [note the entire wall of Mapplethorpe fotos], so it was like going to another museum…but one in which you could take pictures!   I got distracted (by cute shoes) when I was walking through the Lingotto to get to the fair so I only had a couple of hours to zoom through it.  I met Michele there, but it was mildly awkward because he was there with another “friend” of his.  Plus, I kept losing them in the crowd.  Finally, I just went off on my own, and told Michele I would see him later this week.   Then I hung out with crazy roommate’s delightful sister, who is leaving in two days…

~ by Daniel on November 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
