Cookies

Well, it has certainly been the whirlwind of parties, drinking, baking, seeing my friends (or at least pretending to on Facebook), as well as an insane amount of WORK.  God I hate working, but clearly it’s a necessary evil.

One of the parties was a cookie exchange with an overall winner for best tasting cookie.  I think, if memory serves, this is the 7th or so year of it.

I was quite proud of my baking prowess.  I mean, first of all, I had to do some serious pre-planning (in the midst of the flight cancelling brouhaha) to ensure I bought some duty-free Gianduiotti to put on top to give them their final bit of hazelnutty goodness.  Just LOOK at these babies (click the link for the recipe)!!

First, I lost a “FDNY Jock Strap” during the rousing game of white elephant.  Then, what did all my Italian mojo, Nutella, and gourmet chocolates get me?

Fuckin’ second place.

~ by Daniel on December 19, 2009.

One Response to “Cookies”

  1. Second place, tied with three others… That is.

Leave a Reply

 
